LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:24

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: LCD doesn't work
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 12:57 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 20:08
Posts: 4
Hello
I have just finished my lcd-wiring.
Now I have installed the programm and configurated the right controller. ( T 6963C ).

What have I to do now to run the display?

What is the vcl50.bps for ?
And for what do i need the DLPortIO ?
I have just installed the port95nt.exe and with the testing programm from pollin it works fine.
But it doesn't work with lcdinfo

Thx for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 14:19 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:32
Posts: 106
Well if you are sure you have wired your lcd correctly , you need to design a few screens before you will see anything , apart from the goodbye message when you shut down LcdInfo , and if you dont get the goodbye message when you close lcdinfo then you haven't wired or config'd your lcd correctly, simple as that :D
Drop me a mail and i will send you a couple of screens to get you started if you are still getting nothing.

mingingbollock AT dsl.pipex.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 15:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
DLPortio/port95nt is not needed to run LCDinfo.
I think you didn't make/selected any screens for your controller/size. As ming said at least you should get the 'goodbye' message when you shut down LCDinfo.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 15:55 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 20:08
Posts: 4
no, there comes no goodbye screen

but my wireing must be right, because with this test-software it works fine
http://www.pollin.de/service/LCD/120123.zip
but when i run lcd info there comes only bulls***


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 17:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Have you also (double) checked the Pollin pin-layout in the LCDinfo's T6963C driver configuration?

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 23:49 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 7:03
Posts: 201
Location: Sydney, Australia
Sounds to me like the Pinout for that test program, and the configured pinout for the LCDinfo driver are slightly incompatable. Lucky for you Henri was kind enough to make the drivers configurable.... As Coorz suggested, double check the wiring of the Pollin setup against the config in LCDinfo'd driver config screen. :)

Smart guy that Coorz. :)

_________________
Syridian,
http://syridian.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group