LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:51

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Need some help
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:23 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 14:15
Posts: 5
i have a Planar 640.200 hooked up to a sed 1335 having some issues and dont know if its LCD Studio or what. The test pattern somes up perfectly but any thing i send it form LCD Studio goes to hell

So i wanted to test it with LCD Info to make sure its not LCDSTUDIO or a hardware issue. Any one want to shed some light on how to set up LCD info for this display?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:55 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 16:01
Posts: 218
Location: NH, USA
We just helped someone else fix that problem in the LCDStudio forum....?
See here:
http://www.lcdstudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9534
Look at the last couple pages of the thread.

....and I have to ask, how did you come to have a EL640.200-SK??? :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:38 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 20:27
Posts: 130
Location: .fi
Oh MAN I hate those with Planars. ;)

Why can't I have any of that good stuff...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 16:01
Posts: 218
Location: NH, USA
Zee wrote:
Oh MAN I hate those with Planars. ;)

Why can't I have any of that good stuff...

Zee, You can't have a planar until you start writing plugins so that we can do some wicked stuff with them!! :D
I don't know where these people are getting them....?
I wish we could find just a surplus of them that somebody wanted to unload :twisted:
Never happens to the people who really want them :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Need some help
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 11:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 16:01
Posts: 218
Location: NH, USA
Case wrote:
i have a Planar 640.200 hooked up to a sed 1335 having some issues and dont know if its LCD Studio or what. The test pattern somes up perfectly but any thing i send it form LCD Studio goes to hell

So i wanted to test it with LCD Info to make sure its not LCDSTUDIO or a hardware issue. Any one want to shed some light on how to set up LCD info for this display?


Never mind....Fearstyle :wink:
See what happens when you post in 2 different forums under different names.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 15:26 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
To set up the display with LCDInfo it should be enough to download LCDInfo here: http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=387
Then select the SED133x driver and set the configuration for 640x200 size and select correct wiring settings in the driver.

This should be enough to get the current screen files (what ever they might be set to) to the screen. Then to edit the screens to match your 640x200 size this should help: http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=386


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group