LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:08

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with KS108B
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:06 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:00
Posts: 4
Hey

The problem: The only thing that is being shown on the display when i start LCD-info is:

Image

I have tried to get LCD-info 0.6 working on my KS108B LCD display but without luck. I know i have choosed the right driver and have also tested the build 17 and also build 18 drivers but still no difference. I have also tested the 2.0 WIN I/O drivers but that didn't help either. I have tested different wirings and lcdinfoscreendesigner.exe to get my LCD displaying the scripts but nothing at all.

As far as i know i have tested everything i can but im not the expert or the programmer of this program so i hoped you guys might be able to help me.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 7:18 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Looks fine to me! I think you didn't create any screens for your display size.
Edit the screens.xml, or look at the samples. All possible variables can be found in the log.txt.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 7:33 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:00
Posts: 4
I thought the screens were pre-configured?

How do i load a sample? (pretty sure i know how but since better to ask to be really sure)

How do i create a screen then?

Here's how it looks like in my screens.xml file:

<screens>
<screenfile>84x48\winamp.xml</screenfile>
</screens>
<screenfile>128x64\bug.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>128x64\mbm.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>128x64\winamp.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>128x64\system.xml</screenfile>


When using lcdinfoscreendesigner.exe, should the screens show up on my lcd at the same time as they are previewed in the small preview box in the the app?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
As you can see the first screenis made for 84x84. You need to create screens for your size (128x64) in the appropiate directories.
I can't comment on the GUI designer as i never used that. I always edit the .xml files manually.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 17:18 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:00
Posts: 4
But how do i load the screens and start the scripts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 0:58 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:00
Posts: 4
Thanks for your help coorz, i managed to solve the problem but now there's another one:

I have tried to get Liquid-mp3 working for days now and finally today i thought i managed to get it to work but not quite. The display looks good for a couple of seconds after i start winamp with the liquid-mp3 running but then suddenly it looks like this:

Image

Would really appretiate if someone could help me get this display working. And by the way, i have edited the default background by separating the upper field into two equal fields.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: After posting i tested the new LCD-info were i also get these graphic bugs. So probably this isn't only something wrong with liquid-mp3. Well anyways, help is needed so if you guys have any idea why this is happening or what i can do to get rid of it please speak out. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 8:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Typical KS0108 problems! I have similar issues.
Try the following:
- try other LPT mode (in BIOS)
- make sure you grounded pin 18~25 of the LPT connector; i always run a connection from LPT pin 18~25 to the displays GROUND.
- datacable should not be too long
- pull-up resistors on all datalines

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group