It is currently Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:49

All times are UTC + 2 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 0:58 

Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 1:05
Posts: 11
Location: Milan
I wanted to show my IP address on a parallel 16x2 lcd on a windows server.
I tought the best way was to do this was to do this was to add to the startup list LCDinfo and after that a cmd command like this:
c:\>ipconfig > filename.txt

But the problem is how the program LCDinfo is going to read the correct line of this txt file that was created on c:\.

This is what is shown in this txt file:

Windows IP configuration

Scheda Ethernet Connessione alla rete locale (LAN):

Suffisso DNS specifico per connessione: residential.fw

Indirizzo IP. . . . . . . . . . . . . :

Subnet mask . . . . . . . . . . . . . :

Gateway predefinito . . . . . . . . . :

Scheda Ethernet Connessione rete senza fili:

Stato supporto . . . . . . . . . . . : Supporto disconnesso

Scheda Ethernet Bluetooth Network:

Stato supporto . . . . . . . . . . . : Supporto disconnesso

That's in italian, but i've underlined where the ip address is.
The program should read only this line.

I also would like to show the temperature of the processor, how can i do it?


By Giovi

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 17:28 

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 17:23
Posts: 1

try this:

ipconfig|findstr IP



 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 20:29 

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I was under the impression that a text file reader plugin already existed but looking around in this forum I wasn't able to locate one.

So I spent some minutes and wrote a little configurable text reader plugin. But I don't have any display to test with just now (note: where's the virtual display?) so I'd rather test first before releasing.

But now you know that a plugin at least exists so you're free to bug me if you don't see it appearing soon.

For temperatures you should probably look into the MBM plugin.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:24 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 15:43
Posts: 3
This may be a pretty simple thing, but Ive never done it so Ill ask anyway.

We currently have a HP printer that connects to our network via a HP Jetdirect Wireless print server. We want to move this printer off wireless and onto a wire. To do that, I need to set the IP address, Subnet mask, default gateway......on the printer. my problem is that this printer has no LCD display. On all our other printers, you can go into the Menu using the LCD display on the printer and set the address. But, this printer doesnt have the display so Im not sure how to configure it. Ive tried reading the HP user guide and it says something about connecting a laptop to it and use IE to connect to or something like that.

Does anyone know how this is done exactly? The printer model is a HP Laserjet 1320tn.

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group