LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Wed May 23, 2018 1:24

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 3:13 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:58
Posts: 5
Hi,

Im using a sg24064a lcd module which uses a t6963 driver.
The problem is i cant get any output on the lcd using lcdinfo.
I am pretty much certain that my wiring is correct as i can position the cursor around the screen and toggle the blinking using lcdtesti and from reading the spec sheet for the t6963c it appears that to control the cursor you use all the control and data lines. but i still cant get any text or graphical output. I have configured lcdinfo correctly as far as port, font size, custom pin settings etc.

has any one had any similar trouble???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 14:33 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
In the subject you write "LCDInfo freezes", do you mean the program just indefinitely freezes and you have to force it to close ?

This kind behaviour might be possible with T6963C display if busy flag reading is used but for some reason it is not succesfully read back.

Like you said it would sound that you have your wiring correct if you can make it work with other software.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:40 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:58
Posts: 5
Yes that what happens LCDinfo stops responding and i have to force quit.
The busy flag checking seems to be the culprit.
Im starting to wonder if my board is damaged in some way and i have another i will wire up to see if i can get that working.
Would there be any logical reason in your mind that i could position the cursor but not display text or graphics.
Thanks for the help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 4:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 7:03
Posts: 201
Location: Sydney, Australia
The busy flag checking is a tick box in your driver config window. Have you tried just turning it off?

_________________
Syridian,
http://syridian.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 6:36 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:58
Posts: 5
yeah when i turn it off it dosent crash but still no output on lcd :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 10:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
mjm46 wrote:
The problem is i cant get any output on the lcd using lcdinfo.


Have you tried other LCD apps like liquidmp3 or LCDstudio? That way you can rule out a defective display.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:54 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 8:47
Posts: 13
I am having the same problem with T6963C LCD display with OPTREX DMF5001N series. It is a hardware problem and i dont know how you fix it.
If you know how please let's me know.
Thank you
Phavanna


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group