LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 22:58

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Runtime error, why me?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 8:16 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:52
Posts: 10
Well, I haven't quite completed setting up the hardware part of my graphical LCD (Optrex DMF-5003 w/ White CCFL backlight), so I took the time to work on setting up LCDInfo for the display. First I ran the program to setup the display (T6963C controller, 160x128 screen, 8x8 font, PowerLCD pin-out). Then I went through the busywork of the XML coding (fun). I created a directory for the screen, made a few bitmap background, whipped up a basic outlook. The problem is, when I use the screens.xml file that I typed up, LCDInfo spits out a Visual C++ Runtime Error: "This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusal way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

screen.xml:
Code:
<screens>
   <screenfile>160x128\pick.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>160x128\system.xml</screenfile>
</screens>


pick.xml:
Code:
<screen>
   <name>Whypick1</name>

   <action>
      <id>Core.ChangeScreen</id>
      <parameter>System</parameter>
      <delay>5000</delay>
   </action>

   <item type="image" x="0" y="0">
      <imagebitmap>160x128\images\pick.bmp</imagebitmap>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
</screen>


system.xml:
Code:
<screen>
   <name>System</name>

   <action>
      <id>Core.ChangeScreen</id>
      <parameter>Winamp</parameter>
      <delay>5000</delay>
   </action>

   <item type="image" x="0" y ="0">
      <imagebitmap>160x128\images\systemback.bmp</imagebitmap>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="2" y="36">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>12</fieldsize>
      <varid>CAMEL.Processor</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="90" y="36">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <varid>CAMEL.CPUClockFrquency</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>   
   <item type="text" x="2" y="44">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>4</fieldsize>
      <textdata>CPU:</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="34" y="44">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>MBM.Temperature.CPU</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="60" y="44">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <textdata> C</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="2" y="52">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <textdata>System:</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="66" y="52">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>MBM.Temperature.System</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="72" y="52">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <textdata> C</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="2" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <textdata>Uptime: </textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="66" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>uptimed</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="82" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>1</fieldsize>
      <textdata>:</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="90" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>uptimeh</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="106" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>1</fieldsize>
      <textdata>:</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="122" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>uptimem</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="text" x="130" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>1</fieldsize>
      <textdata>:</textdata>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="138" y="68">
      <scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>2</fieldsize>
      <varid>uptimes</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="2" y="84">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>19</fieldsize>
      <varid>NetStats.AdapterName0</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="2" y="92">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <varid>NetStats.Speed0</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="66" y="92">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <varid>NetStats.UploadSpeed0</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="2" y="108">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>19</fieldsize>
      <varid>NetStats.AdapterName1</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
   <item type="plugintext" x="2" y="116">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>8</fieldsize>
      <varid>NetStats.Speed1</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>
</screen>


Thanks for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 13:33 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I went through that but didn't see anything wrong just by reading it. When I get home I'll test this myself to see if I have the same result. I'm not able to test it with 160x128 screen but I hope that won't have much effect. I have an Optrex 160x128 display waiting and it's already wired except for the negative voltage circuit. I have parts for that too, just need to put it together.

I have not seen that error before but I hope to be able to figure out what the problem is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 13:13 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I got the runtime error solved here. First I copy pasted the files from your post and got the same error.

First thing I noticed is that you had the images like this: "<imagebitmap>160x128\images\systemback.bmp</imagebitmap> " they should be relative to the LCDInfo base directory: "<imagebitmap>screens\160x128\images\systemback.bmp</imagebitmap> "

Then came the runtime error to figure out. I tested many things and took parts of your file out and also ran with debug build of LCDInfo but that didn't reveal anything useful. I noticed that the runtime error came from system.xml and when
Code:
   <item type="image" x="0" y ="0">
      <imagebitmap>screens\160x128\images\systemback.bmp</imagebitmap>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>

was in place.

Finally I just took that out and copied the section from pick.xml and it worked. I don't know why it was like that, maybe there was some hidden character causing problems.

I also noticed that you have given the text locations in pixel coordinates in pick.xml. Unfortunately this don't work yet and you need to give them in character coordinates until the truetype font support is included.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 19:43 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:52
Posts: 10
Thanks a bunch Henri. Now if I can only get the stuff I need to run for my screen working, I'd be in business.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group