LCDInfo.com
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/

Flags and sequence
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=546
Page 1 of 1

Author:  akamonrg [ Fri Feb 27, 2004 6:04 ]
Post subject: 

yep I notice that in build 16 we can freeze winamp screen but it is the same for WMP or ZoomP ???
Can we, at the opposite side, skip a screen 8) like winamp ZP WMP if they are not running ?
£+µ (perhaps in futur build and on your to do list :lol: 8) )

Author:  Henri [ Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:53 ]
Post subject: 

I just realized something: there's no freeze function in build16. Instead what I did was the skip function. :roll:
But freeze is nothing special and it should be easy to add now that there is the flag system working.
Only winamp plugin supports the "Winamp.Playing" flag at the moment so similar flags for WMP and ZoomPlayer plugin need to be done.

Author:  akamonrg [ Sun Feb 29, 2004 18:14 ]
Post subject: 

yes henri now I think one thing because I look other program at the same time but I find only two that interested me, yours and lcdhype (hard to program :'( )
I notice one thing that is interesting with flag, and I realize that you can do this:
In the screen.xml:
Code:
<screens>

   <screenfile>128x64\intro.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\system.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\mbm.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\memoire.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\clock.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\hdd.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\network.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_winamp1.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_winamp2.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_zoomplayer1.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_zoomplayer2.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\intro2.xml</screenfile>

</screens>

You will notice that I've made tansition screen and the final file will have the winamp.xml, but I know now that we can freeze a screen by the flag in the winamp.xml (or name we give to this files) and my question is can we go directly to a screen in the futur like this:
Code:
<sequence flag="Winamp.Playing>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_winamp1.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\winamp.xml</screenfile>
</sequence>


I explain my idee the sequence detect if winamp (or other program run) and run directly the screenfile in the sequence, but in the winamp.xml we write to stay at winamp screen so the program will run first the transition and after the winamp and stay to the winamp longer as winamp running.
This code has a second advantage, that is you can program lcdinfo to skip the sequence in all other case.... you directly by default program that if winamp running it skip sequence and if user want to have winamp he can make the winamp.xml out of the sequence.
Or you can add in the parameters of the sequence:
Code:
<sequence flag="Winamp.Playing skip=yes/no>
   <screenfile>128x64\transition_winamp1.xml</screenfile>
   <screenfile>128x64\winamp.xml</screenfile>
</sequence>


A skip option that tell to the program if the user want to skip this when flag is not detected.
You can add skip function after in the parameters of this function too:
Code:
   <requireflag>Winamp2.Running</requireflag>



Tell me what do you think about this idee, I'm sure that it's not a bad idee and perhaps you've also think about it.
£+µ :D [/code][/quote]

Author:  Henri [ Sun Feb 29, 2004 23:49 ]
Post subject: 

I like this sequence idea. :D I have thought of something similar before but it has not been in my mind lately so it's good that you brought this up. I think this is going to have quite high priority on the list of things to do next.

Author:  akamonrg [ Mon Mar 01, 2004 0:50 ]
Post subject: 

:wink: 8)
Thx henry I search idea to have a funny lcdinfo, powerful and simply to program (this is done with xml and for other in the futur with the gui)
I will explain idea when I found, after you can take or make them to garbage 8) .
build 17 is in my dream :lol:
£+µ

Author:  akamonrg [ Mon Mar 01, 2004 0:52 ]
Post subject: 

And this idea has an other advantage that each plugin could have a flag :D
£+µ

Author:  Syridian [ Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:04 ]
Post subject: 

I too like this sequencing idea... however from what I have read on the forums, some testing needs to be done on the current <requireflag> before more are added.

Henri: Can you confirm that the only flag currently implemented is :-

<requireflag>winamp.playing</requireflag> ????

Or is it as others have implemented it :-

<requireflag>winamp2.running</requireflag> ????

An issue I see with a freeze flag, would be deciding what to freeze on... Maybe a priority system would need to be implemented, as multiple screens could include a freeze flag, and they would stop other screens from been shown. This would need some serious discussion, otherwise code could be written which could limit the usefulness of the program.

Author:  Henri [ Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:24 ]
Post subject: 

Yes I think there must be something going wrong in the current implementation as there have been some problem reports.

I remember that I used the Winamp2 plugin for testing the flag support and I just checked the plugin source and I can see that "Winamp2.Playing" is the only flag implemented.

You're right that implementing the freeze functionality needs some thinking. I gave some thought for this at the time this topic was created but unfortunately I can't anymore remember if I came up with any good ideas that time.

Author:  Syridian [ Fri Jan 21, 2005 13:37 ]
Post subject:  Flags and sequences split

The rest of this topic has been moved to the developers section.

http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=999

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/