LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 2:06

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Recomendation...
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 23:01 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
I have just purchased a display from here. They recommended lcdstudio which it turns out does not support the wiring. Been looking around and found this place. The suggestions place was all locked and the place is pretty dead, but will give this a try anyway. Would it be possible to get you product to support the mcubed tbalancer? It says that jaLCDS support it but I don't think they support my screen.
Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 7:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
You mean that character VFD? If it's HD44780 compatible and on LPT, it can be used with most LCD apps, including LCDinfo, jaLCD, Smartie. Assuming you know the original wiring scheme and it isn't wired too exotic. I don't know about LCDstudio v1.5, but it's a matter of changing wiring presets/options.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 11:15 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
This is what it says about it:

240x128 LCD Graphic Display (Blue/White) [LCD240GR]

- Blue back light LCD
- 240x128
- T6963C Controller- Connects to Parallel port
- Powered by a 4 pin molex connector


You can see the type of controller in bold. ALso, is there any chance of getting it to work with mcubed tbalacer?
Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 13:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Ofcourse! T6963C is support by all major LCDapps, just make sure you know the current wiring scheme. Then you can simply modify the LCD app to match that scheme.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 14:29 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
Great! So which application do you recommend. Something free would be great but if it is a small cost it should be fine. I am completely new to this as you might have guessed. All I want is a nice big graphic LCD screen in blue and white which can display the setting from mcubed. This LCD linked to is perfect as it is all ready wired up for a n00b like me. I don't know if I will be able to configure an LCD program myself to a piece of software.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 14:30 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
Wow! Dude I just checked out the link in your sig. I love it, that looks seriously sweet... 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 14:39 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
pandaking wrote:
Wow! Dude I just checked out the link in your sig. I love it, that looks seriously sweet... 8)


You did vote a 10 didn't you :D

Quote:
So which application do you recommend

Well since you're already here, why not...LCDinfo 8)
LCDStudio, LCDHype, they're all free to use but you need to get used to their interfaces.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 14:58 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
OK thanks. And how will I get them to read setting off the mtcubed software? And No actually I voted 9 ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 15:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
pandaking wrote:
OK thanks. And how will I get them to read setting off the mtcubed software? And No actually I voted 9 ;)



9?! 8O okok not good enough he :?
I gots another LCD that'll make you want to vote a 20 !

I see a little misunderstanding here, what you want is a plugin for that mCube software, in that case no; as you'll need to ask the LCD authors to write one for you.
The LCD apps however can drive your LCD no problem, but it won't dispay any data from the mCube software.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 15:26 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
Ahh yes. There has been a bit of confusion. I was hoping that in the next version of this software or something they could make it compatible. I am only asking here as it is the place that came up with the Google search of the controller. Thanks for the help on all the other programs though, I will give them a go.

So person who owns / runs this place, could it be done? These modules are becoming more and more popular because of what they can do. I recon being bale to work with a program like this would make you the only LCD software in the world capable of supporting it and many LCD controllers. What do you think?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 10:44 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I guess a plugin supporting getting the information from that kind device should be possible. But the person making the plugin should also own the device.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 13:40 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 22:41
Posts: 7
Yes, and I own one but do not know how do make a plug-in etc. :(
One thing, I think this mcubed tbalancer can be configured with motherboard monitor. And this LCD software can be configured to run off mother board monitor right? Are you thinking what I am thinking?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 15:55 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 22:53
Posts: 6
Location: Cheltenham UK
Sorry to bring this topic back from the depths but I was wondering, the mcubed software can write the values of the sensors etc to txt files. Is there a plugin that i can use to read these values?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 20:34 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Prometheus wrote:
Sorry to bring this topic back from the depths but I was wondering, the mcubed software can write the values of the sensors etc to txt files. Is there a plugin that i can use to read these values?

Check here and feel free to remind me if you don't see anything happening soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 20:42 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 22:53
Posts: 6
Location: Cheltenham UK
cool, thanks Henri, will do :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group