LCDInfo.com
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/

Winamp 2 / Winamp 5
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=403
Page 1 of 2

Author:  Henri [ Sat Nov 08, 2003 15:26 ]
Post subject:  Winamp 2 / Winamp 5

STATUS:
This should work with both Winamp2 and Winamp5 when installed using the instructions below.

Here are the updated variable id's:

addImage("Winamp2.SpectrumBar", "Spectrum analyzer bars"); // 64x32 pixels
addImage("Winamp2.SpectrumDot", "Spectrum analyzer dots"); // 64x32 pixels
addImage("Winamp2.StatusImage", "Status");

addVar("Winamp2.Title", "Title", VAR_STRING); // 0
addVar("Winamp2.Status", "Status", VAR_STRING); // 1
addVar("Winamp2.TrackPos", "Track position mm:ss", VAR_STRING); // 2
addVar("Winamp2.TrackLength", "Track length mm::ss", VAR_STRING); // 3
addVar("Winamp2.TrackPos_secs", "Track position secs", VAR_INT); // 4
addVar("Winamp2.TrackLen_secs", "Track length secs", VAR_INT); // 5
addVar("Winamp2.PlaylistPos", "Playlist position", VAR_INT); // 6
addVar("Winamp2.PlaylistSize", "Playlist size", VAR_INT); // 7
addVar("Winamp2.Samplerate", "Samplerate", VAR_INT); // 8
addVar("Winamp2.Bitrate", "Bitrate", VAR_INT); // 9
addVar("Winamp2.Channels", "Channels text", VAR_STRING); // 10
addVar("Winamp2.Channels_num", "Channels number", VAR_INT); // 11

You need to put the vis_lcdinfo.dll from the lcdinfo package's /extra_dlls/ directory to your winamp/plugins directory and set it as the current visualization plugin in Winamp. You might also want to check Auto execute visualization plug-in on play from Winamp's plugin settings.

Example screen.xml
Code:
<screen>
   <item type="image" x="0" y="0">
      <imagebitmap>images\bg_nfo_128x64.bmp</imagebitmap>
      <refresh>1000</refresh>
   </item>

   <item type="pluginimage" x="40" y="8">
      <imageid>Winamp2.SpectrumBar</imageid>
      <refresh>100</refresh>
   </item>

   <item type="plugintext" x="1" y="6">
      <scrolltype>left</scrolltype>
      <textpos>left</textpos>
      <fieldsize>20</fieldsize>
      <varid>Winamp2.Title</varid>
      <refresh>500</refresh>
   </item>

</screen>

Author:  Henri [ Wed Nov 12, 2003 13:49 ]
Post subject: 

Short video of my first try with winamp visualization: http://www.skippari.net/lcd/alpha/visualization.avi (160KB)

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:51 ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

Can you please specify the exact version of winamp you are using and maybe post a link to download it

Author:  Henri [ Fri Dec 05, 2003 12:04 ]
Post subject: 

I can check the version later today but it might be 2.91. I think it should work with all 2.x winamp versions at least I can't remember any changes there might have been. I still haven't checked the situation with the new winamp5.

Also for build 14 of LCDInfo the variable id's are going to change as for many other plugins. In build 14 all plugins should have common form for plugin id's.

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Fri Dec 05, 2003 14:52 ]
Post subject: 

Yes, version 2.91 works... I just din't read the post completly :oops: , I never installed the visualization plugin

Quote:
You need to put the vis_lcdinfo.dll from the package to your winamp/plugins directory and set it as current visualization plugin.

Author:  Henri [ Sat Jan 17, 2004 14:53 ]
Post subject: 

Feature request: Playlist

Author:  whypick1 [ Sun Feb 22, 2004 21:23 ]
Post subject: 

Henri, I noted in Build 16 that there's a new variable: SpctrumBar2. What's the difference between it and the first SpectrumBar?

Author:  Henri [ Sun Feb 22, 2004 23:28 ]
Post subject: 

Original SpectrumBar is the 64x32 pixel spectrum that can be seen in the video earlier in this thread. SpectrumBar2 is a 128x32 pixel spectrum with 6 pixel wide bars if i remember correctly.

Author:  akamonrg [ Mon Mar 01, 2004 7:14 ]
Post subject: 

I've notice pause button don"t work play and stop only is it normal?
And I think display if winamp is on shuffle and repeat mode would be a funny thing to add and a separate artist and title (this 2 last are add-on and not for remplacment of the actual function :wink: because with scrolling the function whiwh display artist and title at the same time is great ^^)
£+µ

Author:  Henri [ Fri Mar 05, 2004 1:01 ]
Post subject: 

I guess the pause should work so it's not normal, need to check it.
For the separate artist and title I need to look how to do that as currently they are got as one string from winamp.

Author:  Schijf [ Mon Apr 05, 2004 11:28 ]
Post subject: 

akamonrg wrote:
I've notice pause button don"t work play and stop only is it normal?

The pauze status doesn't always get passed to the plugin. This is something I noticed in my own project and I think it's pretty safe to say this is a Winamp 2.x bug. Only thing that worked was to poll the playbackstatus multiple times in the (visual) plugin loop.

Once I split my program in 2, a general and a visual plugin, the problem was solved. The playback status was no longer gotten through the visual plugin, but through the general plugin. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that a visual plugin is halted when playback is pauzed?

Author:  akamonrg [ Tue Oct 05, 2004 1:06 ]
Post subject: 

What's up about the running flag?
Because it doesn't work with build 18, the effect was the opposite when you make the flag (winamp screen skipped)
£+µ

Author:  Henri [ Wed Oct 06, 2004 16:57 ]
Post subject: 

Yes I think you had some good ideas about usage for the flags.

So currently we have the <requireflag> that skips a screen if the flag is not set.
You would like to have something like <freezeonflag> to stay in a certain screen as long as a flag is set ?

I remember you had some more advanced ideas too.

Hmm do you mean there is something different in how the flags work now ? There shouldn't have been changes since the flags were introduced in LCDInfo.

Author:  akamonrg [ Wed Oct 06, 2004 17:07 ]
Post subject: 

yes freezeonflag is a great idee for programs like winamp, WMP, zoomplayer and other stuff who plays media....
The reason about why I think about this is that if lcdinfo is working on HomeTheaterPC the freeze on particular screen is required...
I have read on another post in this forum that a guy ask lcdinfo working with girder and I think this idea should be develop (always for a HTPC).
£+µ :D

Author:  akamonrg [ Wed Oct 06, 2004 22:27 ]
Post subject: 

<requireflag>Winamp2.Running</requireflag>

This should skip winamp screen when winamp is not running but it doesn't work, this flag skip winamp all time :cry: .
When you have time to see this henry can you tell me if it's normal and with the freeze flag it will be fantastic (when winamp not running it skip screen and when winamp run it shows the screen and stay at the winamp screen).
£+µ

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/