LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:34

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Foobar 2000
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2003 15:28 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Variables included:

Code:
Foobar2000.Title
Foobar2000.Artist
Foobar2000.TrackPos
Foobar2000.TrackLength
Foobar2000.TrackPos_secs
Foobar2000.TrackLen_secs
Foobar2000.Status


Copy the foo_lcdinfo.dll file from the extra_dlls directory to your foobar\components directory.


Last edited by Henri on Sun Apr 11, 2004 17:30, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: updated?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:35 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
i'm thinking of buying a vfd. i love foobar 2000. what is the status on the plugin?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2004 19:53 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Some days ago I put together a foobar plugin with the basic information. More advanced features like visualizations and customisable foobar title formatting are still missing.
It's going to be included in the next release.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 19:35 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
where is the plugin? How does it work?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 15:03 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
At the moment you can get it from me by email. It works like the winamp plugin. You make your own screen where you can put variables that the plugin provides.

You also need to copy the foobar part to the foobar plugin folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 20:46 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
awesome! I will take you up on that once I buy an lcd. What lcds does that work with? I was thinking of buying a 2x16character ahanix vfd to go with the ahanix d.vine 6sq computer case http://ahanix.com/dvine6sq.html, but I could get a matrix orbital or other brand VFD if that is what works with this. I'd rather get a vfd than and lcd because its brighter.

What do you suggest?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 18:18 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
For a list of displays supported by LCDInfo you can check the drivers forum: http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=14

I checked the link you gave and the 2x16 VFD seems to be HD44780 compatible with parallel port cable. LCDInfo has a HD44780 driver so it should be supported. There was also some USB version of the display but I wasn't able to see any information of that.

Matrix Orbital displays are not supported in LCDInfo because I don't have any. It's always possible this might change in future.

I think the Samsung VFD sold by Ahanix is the best choice because with it you can be sure that the dimensions are correct for your case.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2004 18:30 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
i just ordered the case and VFD. can you hook me up with the foobar plugin and everything I need?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:55 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
The plugin is included in the latest LCDInfo download.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 6:09 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
is there any way to use the foobar/lcdinfo plugin with smartie 5.2? I need a program that makes foobar emulate a winamp. I need smartie to think winamp is running so that I can deactivate the music screen when songs are not playing. Getting the currently playing mp3s info into winamp format would be nice, but I could always just have foobar write it to a text file. Anybody?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2004 21:17 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
No it's not possible for smartie to use LCDInfo plugins. But you could look at the foobar forums for a plugin that could emulate winamp. I don't know if one exists.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 17:07 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 22:34
Posts: 21
i just used text writer from foobar and text reader from smartie... seems to work


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group