LCDInfo.com
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/

System info plugin
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=441
Page 2 of 4

Author:  Henri [ Fri Jan 09, 2004 14:18 ]
Post subject: 

It shouldn't be to difficult to get approval for this ;)

As you are using the functions from build 16 sdk (circles, degree lines) it might not work with earlier builds but I see no problem including this in build16.

I'll have to see if there was a way to pass variables for graphs.

One way might be making a configuration dialog that could be used to adjust the plugin to the users needs. Of course LCDInfo only supports configuration dialogs for drivers at the moment but if this could be usefull the configuration dialog can be supported in other plugins too.

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Fri Jan 09, 2004 14:27 ]
Post subject: 

Config dialog can be good but you dont want to limit yourself... eg. In a config dialog I might be able to setup that HDDGraph is for the c drive. Now I run the plugin and it displays a graph of drive usage on c drive. This is all well... but what if I want to display the usage of c and d drive...
It will then be easy to say:

SysInfo.HDDgraph(0)
SysInfo.HDDgraph(1)

Author:  Henri [ Fri Jan 09, 2004 20:59 ]
Post subject: 

Yep this needs some thinking.

One way you could handle this in your plugin is enumerating drives in the system in plugin initialization and then create graphs using names SysInfo.HDDgraph_C, SysInfo.HDDgraph_D, etc. This way they would also be easily available in possible coming screen editor.

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:37 ]
Post subject: 

Quote:
One way you could handle this in your plugin is enumerating drives in the system in plugin initialization and then create graphs using names SysInfo.HDDgraph_C, SysInfo.HDDgraph_D, etc. This way they would also be easily available in possible coming screen editor.


Yes. this is how I am doing it now. I only enumerated drive c and d for now but am in the process of doing some other drives

Author:  Henri [ Mon Jan 12, 2004 20:27 ]
Post subject: 

rudi Grobler wrote:
Yes. this is how I am doing it now. I only enumerated drive c and d for now but am in the process of doing some other drives

Yep. Checking how many drives are in the system and then dynamically providing that many graphs shouldn't be very difficult to make.

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Tue Jan 13, 2004 8:39 ]
Post subject: 

Quote:
can you give some informations about the pictures, sizes? type of pie chart?
beautifull circle with two lines and a small text saying '45%' ?


Size: 32 x 32

For now it is only two lines and a circle. I am planning to use the "floodfill" when available (Haven't checked if it is available yet)

Author:  DarkElf [ Tue Jan 13, 2004 8:48 ]
Post subject: 

ok, good :)

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Tue Jan 13, 2004 10:26 ]
Post subject: 

Code:
Yep. Checking how many drives are in the system and then dynamically providing that many graphs shouldn't be very difficult to make


I only make fixed graphs now! Will look into making them "dynamic"

Author:  akamonrg [ Fri Feb 27, 2004 5:44 ]
Post subject: 

hi rudi just one thing:
Could be all the memory numbers show in MB and not in KB, I think it easy to divide all your value by 1024 and not show the decimal to have a great thing to display.
£+µ :wink:

Author:  akamonrg [ Fri Feb 27, 2004 5:47 ]
Post subject: 

yes one other thing I think is great to do is a bar graph CPU activity (one horizontal & one vertical) adapted to the character size ( 8 * 6 pixel so for the one it's 8 * X pixels and for the other it's X * 6 pixels)
£+µ :D

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Fri Feb 27, 2004 8:18 ]
Post subject: 

Quote:
Could be all the memory numbers show in MB and not in KB


Sorry, I haven't worked on lcdinfo this year yet but I wil change this... I want to make it so that if there is

>1024bytes available, show in bytes
>1024Kb available, show in Kb
>1024Mb available, show in Mb
>1024Gb available, show in Gb

Quote:
yes one other thing I think is great to do is a bar graph CPU activity (one horizontal & one vertical) adapted to the character size ( 8 * 6 pixel so for the one it's 8 * X pixels and for the other it's X * 6 pixels)


Yes, this is something I would like to do but I don't know how to get the current cpu usage? The bar graph is easy to do... you can even use the line graph that is already implemented

Author:  akamonrg [ Sat Feb 28, 2004 4:04 ]
Post subject: 

I notice the graph for hdd were great, and would be fun in the futur as you write....
But the information display are too longer
18:31:2:132 Plugin variable: ID:"SysInfo.CDrive" Name:C: Drive Type: 0 12
18:31:2:132 Plugin variable: ID:"SysInfo.DDrive" Name:D: Drive Type: 0 13

It write on my LCD:
c:\ -> Total: XX.XX GB Free: X.XX GB
d:\ -> Total: XX.XX GB Free: X.XX GB

36 characters , it's too much I think simply you can change it to:
C: XX.XX/X.XX GB
D: XX.XX/X.XX GB

wow 16 character it's the best I think no scrolling needed.
Or simply had this second display choice.

And you can add too this parameters for the people who wants just one parameters!:
SysInfo.CFreeSpace
SysInfo.DFreeSpace
SysInfo.CTotalSpace
SysInfo.CTotalSpace

Well tell me what you are thinking about these idees...
£+µ :wink:

Author:  rudi Grobler [ Mon Mar 01, 2004 10:00 ]
Post subject: 

Quote:
SysInfo.CFreeSpace
SysInfo.DFreeSpace
SysInfo.CTotalSpace
SysInfo.CTotalSpace


It will be very simple to implement this...

Author:  Briseur [ Tue Mar 30, 2004 11:06 ]
Post subject: 

Hi
My lcd posts me:
c:\ -> Tot
d:\ -> Tot
how to do for him to post the infos of my HDD?

Instead of to post me for example 18h09 it posts me 19h01, and also for the day decalage also?? some solution for this probleme :cry:

Author:  kai [ Tue Mar 30, 2004 18:22 ]
Post subject: 

i think you have to set the scroll from none to left, although it is 36 letters long

Page 2 of 4 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/