LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:34

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MBM plugin
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2003 19:27 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
There's now plugin for Motherboard Monitor included in build 14.

Variable names are derived from the sensor names you have set in MBM itself so you need to check them from the log.txt until better ways are available.

Here's example output from log.txt:
Code:
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Emo" Name:Emo Type: 2 0
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Prossu" Name:Prossu Type: 2 1
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.HD0" Name:HD0 Type: 2 2
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.HD1" Name:HD1 Type: 2 3
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 5" Name:Sensor 5 Type: 2 4
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 6" Name:Sensor 6 Type: 2 5
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 7" Name:Sensor 7 Type: 2 6
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 8" Name:Sensor 8 Type: 2 7
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 9" Name:Sensor 9 Type: 2 8
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 10" Name:Sensor 10 Type: 2 9
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 11" Name:Sensor 11 Type: 2 10
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 12" Name:Sensor 12 Type: 2 11
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 13" Name:Sensor 13 Type: 2 12
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 14" Name:Sensor 14 Type: 2 13
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 15" Name:Sensor 15 Type: 2 14
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 16" Name:Sensor 16 Type: 2 15
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 17" Name:Sensor 17 Type: 2 16
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 18" Name:Sensor 18 Type: 2 17
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 19" Name:Sensor 19 Type: 2 18
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 20" Name:Sensor 20 Type: 2 19
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 21" Name:Sensor 21 Type: 2 20
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 22" Name:Sensor 22 Type: 2 21
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 23" Name:Sensor 23 Type: 2 22
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 24" Name:Sensor 24 Type: 2 23
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 25" Name:Sensor 25 Type: 2 24
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 26" Name:Sensor 26 Type: 2 25
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 27" Name:Sensor 27 Type: 2 26
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 28" Name:Sensor 28 Type: 2 27
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 29" Name:Sensor 29 Type: 2 28
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 30" Name:Sensor 30 Type: 2 29
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 31" Name:Sensor 31 Type: 2 30
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Temperature.Sensor 32" Name:Sensor 32 Type: 2 31
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Core 0" Name:Core 0 Type: 2 32
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Core 1" Name:Core 1 Type: 2 33
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.+3.3" Name:+3.3 Type: 2 34
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.+5.00" Name:+5.00 Type: 2 35
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.+12.00" Name:+12.00 Type: 2 36
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.-12.00" Name:-12.00 Type: 2 37
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.-5.00" Name:-5.00 Type: 2 38
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 8" Name:Voltage 8 Type: 2 39
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 9" Name:Voltage 9 Type: 2 40
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 10" Name:Voltage 10 Type: 2 41
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 11" Name:Voltage 11 Type: 2 42
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 12" Name:Voltage 12 Type: 2 43
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 13" Name:Voltage 13 Type: 2 44
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 14" Name:Voltage 14 Type: 2 45
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 15" Name:Voltage 15 Type: 2 46
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Voltage.Voltage 16" Name:Voltage 16 Type: 2 47
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 1" Name:Fan 1 Type: 2 48
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 2" Name:Fan 2 Type: 2 49
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 3" Name:Fan 3 Type: 2 50
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 4" Name:Fan 4 Type: 2 51
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 5" Name:Fan 5 Type: 2 52
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 6" Name:Fan 6 Type: 2 53
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 7" Name:Fan 7 Type: 2 54
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 8" Name:Fan 8 Type: 2 55
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 9" Name:Fan 9 Type: 2 56
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 10" Name:Fan 10 Type: 2 57
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 11" Name:Fan 11 Type: 2 58
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 12" Name:Fan 12 Type: 2 59
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 13" Name:Fan 13 Type: 2 60
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 14" Name:Fan 14 Type: 2 61
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 15" Name:Fan 15 Type: 2 62
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Fan.Fan 16" Name:Fan 16 Type: 2 63
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Mhz.CPU" Name:CPU Type: 2 64
15:36:7:363  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Percentage.CPU" Name:CPU Type: 2 65


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 18:23 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 11:32
Posts: 36
Location: Switzerland
Hi Henry ! :D

I try to configure MBM under the last version of LCDInfo. I have got a 5 units precision after the voltage. Is it possble to round it to 2 units ? :P

Thanks for your unceasing work :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 13:46 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
It's not possible to do rounding yet but how about putting it like this:

<scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
<textpos>left</textpos>
<fieldsize>4</fieldsize>

So you have a field limited to 4 characters, positioned to left and no scrolling.

If the value is 5.1454334 then with these settings "5.14" is shown so the string just gets truncated. Would this work ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 18:40 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 11:32
Posts: 36
Location: Switzerland
Thanks !
It works and it's what I did 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 1:07 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 0:50
Posts: 2
Location: Germany
Hi,
I have a Pentium 4 with Hyper Threading and I think there is a bug with multi processor systems in the MBM plugin. There is only one variable for two things.
Code:
22:15:55:906  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Percentage.CPU" Name:CPU Type: 2 65
22:15:55:906  Plugin variable: ID:"MBM.Percentage.CPU" Name:CPU Type: 2 66

So I can display only one usage.

I am sure that you can help me. :)
THX.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 20:45 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Can you give the other CPU a different name in MBM settings ? This could help as LCDInfo is using the names set in MBM.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 22:34 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 0:50
Posts: 2
Location: Germany
No, I can't. There's a field where I can give the CPU usage a name:
"CPU usage name (number will be added automatically):"

I think that's the problem. In the dashboard the names are: "CPU 0" and "CPU 1". But LCDInfo doesn't make a difference.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 15:18 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Ok, there seems to be a bug somewhere then. Either MBM doesn't report the CPU numbers correctly through the shared memory interface or LCDInfo doesn't read it correctly. The LCDInfo implementation should be very generic though and it should work same for CPU as other sensors.

This needs some research.

Bugreport filed: http://www.skippari.net/bugtracker/bug_ ... id=0000019


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2005 21:02 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:32
Posts: 106
Any progress on this Henry ?
IT would be the other cpu% that is needed, :D wouldn't it. That one seems close to what windows reports in task manager anyways.
cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 18:09 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
No progress yet...

Do you mean that it would be the other cpu% reading needed with HT processors ? Don't have a processor with HT or several cores or a system with several processors so can't test that much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 18:22 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:32
Posts: 106
Henri wrote:
No progress yet...

Do you mean that it would be the other cpu% reading needed with HT processors ? Don't have a processor with HT or several cores or a system with several processors so can't test that much.

Yes it is the other processor that seems to match the task manager cpu load, processor 1 , and we have 0 processor reporting at the mo.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group