LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 21:37

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 10:11 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 8:32
Posts: 4
this is my script which should display exactly like this:
Image

but the problem is i get this:
Image

the script:

<screen>

<name>Clock</name>

<action>
<id>Core.NextScreen</id>
<delay>5000</delay>
</action>

<item type="image" x="0" y="0">
<imagebitmap>screens\128x64\images\Clock_Background.bmp</imagebitmap>
<refresh>500</refresh>
</item>

<item type="plugintext" x="11" y="2">
<scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
<textpos>left</textpos>
<fieldsize>10</fieldsize>
<varid>TimeInfo.Weekday</varid>
<refresh>500</refresh>
</item>

<item type="plugintext" x="11" y="4">
<scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
<textpos>left</textpos>
<fieldsize>10</fieldsize>
<varid>TimeInfo.Date0</varid>
<refresh>500</refresh>
</item>

<item type="plugintext" x="11" y="6">
<scrolltype>none</scrolltype>
<textpos>left</textpos>
<fieldsize>10</fieldsize>
<varid>TimeInfo.Time</varid>
<refresh>500</refresh>
</item>

<item type="pluginimage" x="5" y="9">
<imageid>TimeInfo.Analog</imageid>
<refresh>100</refresh>
</item>

</screen>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2004 12:06 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Have you put one of these files
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/alpha/plugi ... _32x32.bmp
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/alpha/plugi ... _52x52.bmp
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/alpha/plugi ... _64x64.bmp
to the LCDInfo root directory (same as where the clock plugin dll is) and renamed it to Clock_Background.bmp ?
The clock plugin tries to load the clock background from the same directory where the dll is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2004 14:16 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 4:42
Posts: 36
Don't work with last version of lcd info?
Hi everybody :D .
I would know if a digital version will be develop?
£+µ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2004 19:50 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
There was a little change in the SDK in the new version. This requires a recompile of the plugin. I sent mail to Thomas about this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2004 22:44 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I have now updated the time plugin dll file so it should now work with build18. I'm not able to thoroughly test it myself now but if there are any problems let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 1:02 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 4:42
Posts: 36
Nice work fine now no problem.
£+µ :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 3:39 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 16:25
Posts: 16
Location: Portugal
I need to put time on Nokia 3310 LCD but this plugin don't work!! What i can do???
Thnks and sorry about my bad english :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2004 14:35 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:32
Posts: 106
Fine plugin, any chance of getting the width of the minute and hour hands increased by a pixel or 2 ? :D

my 320x240 clock, still needs a little work.

[URL=http://img60.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img60&image=b7-lcd_0001.jpg]
Image[/URL]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2004 14:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
hehe looks fine to me :wink:

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 17:12 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Yes it should be possible to increase the width of those minute and hour hands pretty easily by doing some changes to the source code that is available. But I'm not going to do it today.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 17:32 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
_X-bRaIn_ wrote:
I need to put time on Nokia 3310 LCD but this plugin don't work!! What i can do???
Thnks and sorry about my bad english :wink:

How it doesn't work ? Please be more specific. What have you done and what happens now ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 19:55 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 16:25
Posts: 16
Location: Portugal
When I move the file "time_plugin.dll" to LCDinfo folder, it doesn't work anymore, but if I delete this file from folder it works!!
Can you help me Henri?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 23:50 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
_X-bRaIn_ wrote:
When I move the file "time_plugin.dll" to LCDinfo folder, it doesn't work anymore, but if I delete this file from folder it works!!
Can you help me Henri?

How big is your background image ? It can't be larger than your lcd.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2004 22:38 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 16:25
Posts: 16
Location: Portugal
Henri wrote:
How big is your background image ? It can't be larger than your lcd.


My background image is 84x48 pixels, 3310 Nokia LCD! Thanks for your help Henri :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2004 1:29 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 0:09
Posts: 17
Location: Hellas - Thessaloniki
The dimensions of the image must be height=width.

For your screen (and mine too :wink: ) the "Clock_Background.bmp" can be up to 48x48 pixels maximum! :!:

_________________
gsmaster :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group