LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 9:20

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: T6963C driver
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 13:57 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
STATUS:
-Driver with configuration dialog done
-Tested with 240x128 display only and there probably are some problems with 128x128 and 160x128 displays using 6x8 font. I need to wire my 160x128 display and do some testing.


Last edited by Henri on Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:21, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: 240x64 stays 240x64
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 17:34 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 14:56
Posts: 10
I own a 240x128 and I have a problem.

Default in the driver is 240x64 selected. When I try to change this in 240x128 and press ok and re-enter the configuration dialog the default setting appears (240x128).

I can't find where the driver settings are stored.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 18:17 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Looks like you found a bug, good. (finding the bug, not the bug itself ;) )

The settings were saved correctly but it always loaded one size too small in the config dialog. Also noticed a slight bug in the font size setting loading. Both of these are fixed and will be included in the next build. In the meantime this shouldn't be big problem as settings are saved correctly, only loading is faulty.

All settings are saved to windows registry to HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/LCDInfo where you can check them yourself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2003 11:22 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 9:02
Posts: 4
I just got a display with the T6963C controller and have found that the config screen for this driver thinks that you are entering the screen size in a HEX value for example.

My 256 x 128 display it converts this to 598 x 296 (<--too big)

:mrgreen: SO :mrgreen:

I must enter the HEX value of 100 x 80 for the correct size of 256 x 128.


So a quick fix for this is to use windows calculator in scientific mode and convert Dec to Hex then enter that number in config screen.





:D Henri you are great!!! Thanks for everything!!! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 1:05 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Ah yes, there was a minor error in the code. This is what happens when just quickly copy pasting code lines from another part of the dialog code. ;) The HEX values were used in the LPT port code.

Until the next build you can practice your dec to hex conversion skills. :)

How's it going with the zworld display ? I have been planning to look into the PCX/GTC code but my time has gone with other things.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2003 14:04 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 9:02
Posts: 4
Hi Henri

I am still working on the zworld display.

I can display text but still no graphics I am trying to load the graphics as backgrouds into the onboard ram but they seem to get corupted somehow.

I will send E-Mail


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 9:25 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 12:03
Posts: 107
Location: South Africa
Timming

Code:
void WriteCtrl(BYTE Command)
{
  if (checkbusyflag)
  {
    WaitDisplayReady();
  }

   SetPortVal(DATA, Command, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CELO, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CELO, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CEHI, 1);
   SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDLO, 1);

}


This is the code for the current write cycle, I compared this with the timming diagrams for the t6369c chip. I have the following suggestions:


/** Set C/D HI or LOW (Command or Data) - 20 ns*/
SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI, 1);

/** The timming diagram shows that the RD/WR and CE must be set
at the same time */
SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CELO, 1);

/** Data should only be placed on the data lines after CE low*/
SetPortVal(DATA, Command, 1);

/** Sleep to allow enough time for the chip select (CE) - 80 ns*/
Sleep(0);
SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CELO, 1);

/** Reset CE - 10 ns*/
SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDHI | WRLO | RDHI | CEHI, 1);

/** Reset CD */
SetPortVal(CONTROL, CDLO, 1);

I also used a logic analyzer to check the current timming... If anybody wants this timing, please mail me...

My current timing is based on Application Notes for T6963C

_________________
Rudi Grobler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 9:46 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Have you tested this timing yourself ? I remember you had a T6963C display ?

I tested it quickly yesterday but wasn't able to get anything else than garbage to the display. Need to play more with it later...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 14:52 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 12:03
Posts: 107
Location: South Africa
Will play with it when I have a chance. I think i blew my inverter so have to fix it first. Will send the timming diagrams to you and you can have a look

_________________
Rudi Grobler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 11:37 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Got the timing diagrams and I will check those later with better time...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group