LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:23

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Noritake GU256x64-372
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 15:54 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Driver for GU256x64-372 VFD included in build17.

Driver has been reported to be also working with GU256x64-352 and GU256x64-340.


Last edited by Henri on Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:24, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2004 22:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Good job Henri, it's looking incredible. Takes some time to get used to XML way of editing screens :? .
At least i know there are most likely only 47 other people in this word that can enjoy LCDInfo on a 256x64 VFD :wink: .

Thxxxx!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2004 23:45 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
The driver takes slightly more cpu time than most others if there's a lot of things moving (= lots of data to write) because of the way the memory is arranged in the display. It might be possible to optimize it later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:56 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:53
Posts: 1
I noticed that this display seems to be using only 84x48 pixels of the display. Is this because of it being a very early beta, or am I doing something wrong. Also good job so far! :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:46 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
The default screen is 84x48 in size. You can have a look here for some instructions for modifying the screens to fit your needs: http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=386


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 13:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
yes i can confirm it works properly :wink: .
BTW may i ask where you got your 256x64-372 display from? Just curious...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:40 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:32
Posts: 106
Works and looks great on my -355 .
Henry
Is there any way of being able to control the brightness of the vfd within info , a fade/pulse would be nice :D ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group