LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:41

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Noritake GU128x32-311
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 14:49 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
This is a custom display and not the -311 that you can find from Noritake website.

Driver here: http://www.skippari.net/lcd/alpha/norit ... driver.dll

The driver includes custom wiring but this is the wiring I recommend to use as this is the one we agreed with Zotty so it should work with some other programs too:
Image


Last edited by Henri on Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:41, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 21:30 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
I can add to that.

It was custom requested from Magellan.

I have magellans customer order datasheet

shout at me if you want it.

it contains all the opcodes, and everything


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2004 21:18 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I have the datasheet from the seller of the displays also.

First version of the driver is now available for download. Let me know how it works.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 5:47 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
I havent tried it yet, but does it show spectrum, skins, and stuff like that yet?

im just curious


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 5:59 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
hey, we need a screen. 128x32


also, I need a readme. (never used this program)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 7:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
mbates14 wrote:
I havent tried it yet, but does it show spectrum, skins, and stuff like that yet?

im just curious


Yep it does everything :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 10:41 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
For a little readme you should read this if you haven't already:
http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=471

Here's some screens that were made by coorz:
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/sekalaista/311_screens.rar

If you unpack them to your screens directory and set the correct driver in LCDInfo driver config you should get something on the screen.
If you have further questions not about the driver itself I guess it would be better to direct them to the general forum to keep this driver topic cleaner.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 23:05 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
doesnt work. unless im not doing something right.

i opened lcdinfo, chose select driver.

selected the driver, configured the port and stuff, it says it needed restarted.


when i chose exit, i got the unexpected (ilegal operation in XP).

error. I reran lcdinfo. nothing on screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 23:26 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
IT DOESNT WORK! IM GONNA CRY!

no output. nothing. dead. nadda.

selftest works. so it aint the display. I checked the wiring, thats fine.

:( :( :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 23:48 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
I tried everything. I read everything i could find, I checked my screens files, and made sure they were there.

How does lcdinfo know which screen to use?

anyway, i get nadda on the screen. nothing. every other displays work with other programs. i dunno what the deal is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 0:03 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
LCDInfo looks into the screens.xml file when it starts. It loads all screen files and their data to memory and starts showing the first one.

You should have this in your screen.xml that you got from the rar:
Code:
<screens>
<screenfile>311\wamp.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>311\wamp2.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>311\wamp3.xml</screenfile>
<screenfile>311\test.xml</screenfile>

</screens>


Everything outside <screens></screens> is discarded.

You might also want to try playing with the timings settings in the driver dialog and increase the delay value.

I'm only aware of coorz and me testing this display with this driver so there there might be some timing tweaking required for better compatibility. If anyone tests the driver I'd be glad to hear if it works or not to get some feedback.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 19:25 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
Been there, done all of that.

nothing on the display.


I know when i hook up the T23A, when you exit, it says Good Bye. Im assuming the 311 will too.


its dead. nothing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Yes it should say' Good Bye' when exiting. So i guess it's down to the wiring or you might have killled it some time before. I'd say re-wire it completely from scratch again
When you leave on the display for a couple of hours, does the glass get noticably warmer/hot?

/I'll post some pix of the screen in the config section later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 16:26 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 22:06
Posts: 43
the wiring checks fine.

The display works, because I can put it in self test mode where it runs through the sequence of lines, squares, and ASCII


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Have you cross-checked the wiring with the presets in the driver config dialogue box of the 311?
Does your T23 work ok with LCDInfo?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group