LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:24

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Screens problem...
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 16:25 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 14:34
Posts: 8
Hey, having some issues with some screens atm, If i've set a bmp for a screen, when it changes the image is still displayed over the top of whatevers dislpayed on the screen... Any ideas on solving this?
I've tried using a screen which is just a blank image, but that doesnt seem to work, and its a bit of a hack!

Thanks :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 18:30 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
You need to make a background bitmap for every screen you make.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 18:54 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 14:34
Posts: 8
I've got some all filled in bmps created... but they dont seem to wanna "display"...
Trying them on their own produces the same, even adding a few pixels not filled in, still dont seem to wanna display... :oops: :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 22:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 17:42
Posts: 467
Location: The Netherlands
Recheck your paths/filenames, bitmap has to be 1bit B/W.

_________________
My Plexeon-Insane LCD!-Or this one!-LCDinfo-LCDStudio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 13:25 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 14:34
Posts: 8
Ok thanks :)
I've been editing the current bmp's i've been given that work fine when they arent a solid block, but as soon as the white is removed they dont work :S


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 23:56 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 2:37
Posts: 4
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Are you editing in photoshop or paint? In photoshop u convert to grayscale to edit the image then convert back to bitmap and they work.

Here is a clear back image: http://www.redhotfilament.net/lcdinfo/clearback.rar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:36 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 14:34
Posts: 8
Dremel wrote:
Are you editing in photoshop or paint? In photoshop u convert to grayscale to edit the image then convert back to bitmap and they work.

Here is a clear back image: http://www.redhotfilament.net/lcdinfo/clearback.rar


Works like a treat cheers :D strangely though it appears to be the same file i've got a couple of copies of which refuse to work :S


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 16:57 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 2:37
Posts: 4
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Just make sure its a 1 bit b/w thats probably the difference, this for me for a little bit also


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:31 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
If you want you can email me the working and non working bitmaps and maybe I could have a look with a hex editor and try to see why it doesn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 21:19 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 14:34
Posts: 8
Henri wrote:
If you want you can email me the working and non working bitmaps and maybe I could have a look with a hex editor and try to see why it doesn't work.


Ok, mail sent :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group