LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:16

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:37 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:07
Posts: 9
The wiring is ok (it works with liquidmp3) but with lcd info I get the left part on the right and vice versa. Any solutions for this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:46 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 12:33
Posts: 118
Location: Angers, France
with liquid mp3 you can choose which pin is where. So it's greatly possible that you may have inverted CS1 & CS2 pins.
It's the only solution because I have got a ks0108b and it work fine and also because i know how lcd_info control the ks0108b and it can't invert left & right

_________________
Shadows move where light should be


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:50 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:07
Posts: 9
thx, I'll switch them and see if this works


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 19:08 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 18:07
Posts: 9
it works like a charm now, I mixed cs1 & 2 indeed. thx again, you're tha man 8)

Luv the program btw


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same problem...but
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2003 8:16 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 8:08
Posts: 13
Location: Washington State, USA
I have the same problem, my screen sides are switched, but CS1 and CS2 are pinned out right.

PC LCD
14 12
16 13

I'll re-double check my wiring too!

I'm using a CFAG12864BTMIV. Everything else works great!

Any ideas? :idea:

TIA :D
Iridium


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Same problem...but
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 19:05 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Iridium wrote:
I have the same problem, my screen sides are switched, but CS1 and CS2 are pinned out right.

Just try switching the CS pins. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Same problem...but
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2003 14:46 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 8:08
Posts: 13
Location: Washington State, USA
Henri wrote:
Iridium wrote:
I have the same problem, my screen sides are switched, but CS1 and CS2 are pinned out right.

Just try switching the CS pins. ;)


That's exactly what I did. :D

Thanks for the great program Henri!

Iridium


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group