LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 13:47

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:50 
Hello

i´am going to buy a g lcd , most possible cheap.

Now my question: do work the follow lcd´s with LCDinfo

1. 160 X 128 dot LCD Optrex DMF5003NF-FW

2. 240 x 64 LCD AND 4021ST-EO

greetz from germany


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2003 4:10 
Hmmm i´ve searched the net and think the controller of the optrex lcd is called 6963c-0101.

maybe this help you to answer my question

thx


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2003 18:47 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
If it has a T6963C controller it should work with LCDInfo. 0.3.2 version doesn't support all sizes but the next version has more support.

Do you know what controller is in the other display ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2003 4:20 
fist thx for answering -

but i am still searching for a compatibel and cheap lcd.

in fact i don´t understand finnish but while searching i found this links on forum:

http://earthlcd.com/character.htm
http://www.timeline-inc.com/lcd.html <-- upper lcd i found there
http://www.evotron.com/
http://www.allelectronics.com/cgi-bin/c ... type=store
http://www.meci.com/

wow god prices i think

so could you tell me wich ones are compatible to lcdinfo - and i bring it to work

hmm and what is with a inverter i would need , can i take selfmade one
or were to buy

or did someone have alredy bought an lcd from this shops and can tell something about

the lcd should be deliverd to germany and when i buy o wrong one - :oops:


thx


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2003 8:45 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Not all of those links tell what controller is in the lcd but I think that Optrex DMF5000 series has T6963C controllers. Also AND 4021ST-EO is probably a 240x64 display with T6963C controller. Sharp LM24014H also has a T6963C controller. Meci also had couple 240x64 T6963C displays.
I'm sure it would be easier if you found a display with LED backlight so you don't have to use inverters.

You can make inverter yourself but it would probably be easier to buy one. I don't have any displays that would use inverters so I haven't looked for places to get them either.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2003 1:37 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 20:24
Posts: 13
the dmf5003 is the same as mine and the software from henri is working good.. henri made a version for me with the right sizes..i have this version stil ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 4:03 
ok now i ordered those display from optrex.
oh men that was a torture.
first they got my mail, then not , then i have to call to them
with my broken english.
but now....juhuu

matchless could you send me a simple plan you have build the display
so it would be easyer for me.

and henri thank u too for all needed infos.


oh maybe i should register, :arrow: GUEST :oops:


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2003 4:27 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 4:18
Posts: 3
Hello
now I got the Optrex DMF5003NF-FW
and I´found a "Lötanleitung" 8O
but how I can get -21Volt for the lcd power supply
ATX is only -12 Volt possible
Matchless how do you did it.
help needed please


thx
greetz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2003 13:53 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 20:24
Posts: 13
i got the neg. voltage out of a LT1051 chip.give me you mail adres and ik send you the schematics..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2003 15:19 
elektro-schmiede@web.de

thank u


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 0:10 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 4:18
Posts: 3
forgott login
so
elektro-schmiede@web.de


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 13:09 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 20:33
Posts: 3
matchless wrote:
i got the neg. voltage out of a LT1051 chip.give me you mail adres and ik send you the schematics..

Hi,
Can you send the schematics to jrpcosta.at.hotmail.com ?
tanxs,
raul costa


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 13:28 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 20:24
Posts: 13
i will look this week.the schematic is on a cd but wich one 8O


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 19:13 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 20:33
Posts: 3
matchless wrote:
i will look this week.the schematic is on a cd but wich one 8O

Tanxs you are a live saver.
I know very little about electronics, and i don't knowthe pinout (well i know the pinout, but not the relaction to the parallel port pinout).

Image

Tanxs for the help.

Raul Costa


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 21:20 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 20:24
Posts: 13
i have not found the schematic at the moment but i looked on the net what i've used.next week i will reverse engineer the lcd i have.but for the beginningyou can make this schematic:

Image

this is the schematic i used.also the data 0 to 7 has to be connected to pin 2 -> 8.
that's 12 to 19 on the optrex.pin 11 from the optrex need to be pulled up to 5 volts with a resistor.a pushbutton must be also connected with this pin.so if you push the button the voltage is being drawn down to ground.next week a schematic for you..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group