LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:52

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: VCL50.BPL missing
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 15:32 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
computergeekguy wrote:
hey henri i trued to run LCD info on my win2k PC and it says that it needs a file "VCL50.BPL" what is this all about???


VCL50.BPL is a runtime library the program uses. You can download it here: http://www.skippari.net/lcd/Vcl50.zip (640KB)

I haven't included it in the lcdinfo zip because of the size and because many people already have it. You can extract the file to the lcdinfo directory or to windows/system.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2002 4:16 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 1:28
Posts: 39
Location: CA, USA
ok now i am getting a "Could not Acess driverLINUX driver" and "E AcessViolation" i downloaded the NT version because i have win2k. what am i doing wrong?

_________________
...and the geeks shall inherit the earth (Bob 5:5)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2002 13:19 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Do you have the DriverLINX drivers installed ?

You can download the installation package (port95nt.exe) here:
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/port95nt.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2002 3:15 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 1:28
Posts: 39
Location: CA, USA
it still doesn't work. i downloaded and installed the software on the other end of your hyperlink, still nothing. i can open up the configuration window. do i need a LCD attached to run the software?

_________________
...and the geeks shall inherit the earth (Bob 5:5)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2002 9:54 
computergeekguy wrote:
do i need a LCD attached to run the software?

Does it give any error messages ?

You should be able to run the software without display. Only situation where display would be needed is if you have selected busy flag checking for T6963C. In the configuration there's a selection for no display.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2002 2:51 
nope just the same error messages that i recieved before. i don't get it.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2002 11:08 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Are you using administrator rights while installing ? This could be one reason why in doesn't work.

It should also work without installing any drivers if you copy the DLPORTIO.SYS and DLPORTIO.DLL to the LCDInfo directory and use an account with administrator rights. This way LCDInfo loads the drivers on the fly but administrator rights are required for this.

Someone was having similar problems in the "DLPORTIO.SYS missing" thread and he had to edit registry by hand to make it work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2002 23:56 
Yap , that should be the problem , try to login as administrator , currently i'm using Win XP , and it Works great , just instaled de Driverlinx and tried it and it worked , if this doesn´t works you have to try to add them manualy has Henry said.

Good Luck :wink:

SAmtech


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2002 9:06 
i got LCD info to run and all but now my LCD displays Garbled messages. is this bad? i swear that i wired it correctly. is there a setting that i missed? i am really confused. :(
-Computergeekguy


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2002 16:01 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
computergeek wrote:
i got LCD info to run and all but now my LCD displays Garbled messages. is this bad? i swear that i wired it correctly. is there a setting that i missed? i am really confused. :(
-Computergeekguy

I created a new thread for this one:
http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=53


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VCL50.BPL missing
PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 21:24 
Henri wrote:
computergeekguy wrote:
hey henri i trued to run LCD info on my win2k PC and it says that it needs a file "VCL50.BPL" what is this all about???


VCL50.BPL is a runtime library the program uses. You can download it here: http://www.skippari.net/lcd/Vcl50.zip (640KB)

I haven't included it in the lcdinfo zip because of the size and because many people already have it. You can extract the file to the lcdinfo directory or to windows/system.


I need vcl50.bpl. Thank's!
http://www.skippari.net/lcd/Vcl50.zip (640KB) DON'T RUN


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 21:32 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I was getting too much traffic on my site and I had to move some files:
http://www.lcdinfo.com/lcd/files/Vcl50.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: vcl50.bpl
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2003 15:06 
:oops:

where do you download vcl50.bpl?


the site below do not work

http://www.skippari.net/lcd/Vcl50.zip


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2003 18:15 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 16:37
Posts: 60
Location: SaNT QUiRZe, ||*|| CaTaLoNiA ||*||
Here --> http://www.lcdinfo.com/lcd/files/Vcl50.zip

Bye !! :D

_________________
Nuestra única limitación es la imaginación


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 15:11 
:P

thanks ~```


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group