LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:17

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2002 15:39 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Samtech suggested that a splash screen could be shown on the lcd while loading LCDInfo.

samtech's drawing including a progress bar:
Quote:
Please Wait :
LCDInfo is now loading
---------------------------------
| - - - - - - - - |
---------------------------------


This shouldn't be that hard to make either. Maybe even some animation etc.

Anyone see use for this or should I spend my time on some other feature ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2002 1:20 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 2:24
Posts: 64
Location: Lisboa , Portugal
Well the only use for this is basicaly for us to have some sort of boot screnn on the LCD , of course this can be an image made by us , or a BMP , or an animated gif , also costumizable , off couse the mais interes for this feature is purely cosmétic , but i think many people will like this feature :D

I thinks it's basicaly a screen that only apears once , when LCD infor is started , and then it doesn't apears more.

Well in some way i discovered that this is already half done , to those who use LCDinfo try to disable screen0 , and put a costum image for it to load , when you start LCD info you will notice tha despite being dehactivated thea screen will apard with the defenitions you put on it for the time you specified , seams like now only missses to ad suport to animated gifs , and in this case seams i found an Usefull bug :lol: :lol: :lol:

SAmtech

_________________
The Power is Within your Hands ,use it wisely...
Image
XP 2000+
A7N8X Dlx
256 Mb DDR PC3200 OCZ
GF 4 Ti 4200 128 DDR
180 Gb
Studio PCTV Pro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2002 14:51 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
samtech wrote:
Well in some way i discovered that this is already half done , to those who use LCDinfo try to disable screen0 , and put a costum image for it to load , when you start LCD info you will notice tha despite being dehactivated thea screen will apard with the defenitions you put on it for the time you specified , seams like now only missses to ad suport to animated gifs , and in this case seams i found an Usefull bug :lol: :lol: :lol:


No, no, no, it's not a bug. It was a carefully designed feature just for a situation like this.

Ok, just kidding. It's a bug but you have found a creative way to take advantage of it. Now I'll have to implement the boot screen before fixing this bug or else you'll be mad. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group