LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 21:31

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: scrollin text in lcdinfo
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 20:25 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 20:23
Posts: 1
hi

im new here and have a question.

is it possible to make scrollin texts?
would be nice

thx for listen

see yaa


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 21:40 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
In the newer LCDInfo 0.6 series it's possible to have scrolling texts. Have a look into the 0.6 forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 13:56 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 13:43
Posts: 3
Hello
I have found a system for make scrolling screens but it works not perfectly (on lcdinfo0.3.2)
for example to scroll from mbm info to winamp
with thoses pics (in .jpg for the forum but bmp for the soft)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

[Screen1]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif1.bmp


[Screen2]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif2.bmp


[Screen3]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif3.bmp


[Screen4]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif4.bmp


[Screen5]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif5.bmp


[Screen6]
Enable=1
Interval=280
Bitmap=screens\128x64_ks0108_images_samtech\tem-win\gif6.bmp


it works perfectly but arriving to screen 20 (with other info and others scroll pics) it restarts to mbm info

from where comes the problem?
i think that it came from lcdinfo which does not support more than 20 screens
but if it supports more than 20 screens I don't knows what to do

help me plz

I use a ks0108 128*64 lcd
here my lcdinfo config with scrolling screen if someone wants to resolve the problem
http://mythical.free.fr/progz/lcdinfo.rar

thx for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 18:31 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Yes, I think the screens were limited like you have noticed. Would the newer 0.6 version work for you ? It shouldn't have any limits like this.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group