LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:50

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 20:46 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 20:12
Posts: 2
Is there a possibility to attach this lcd display to pc to work with lcdinfo ?


Image


Image


Image


Image


Image


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:02 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Looks like you have the working hardware there available that drives the display in that one picture ?

Do you have an oscilloscope available to check the signals ? That way you should be able to find out the signals from the working equipment.

Look for example at this post:
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?p=7675#7675
Your display should use signals that are something similar. Then the power supply and VEE voltages you can measure with a multimeter.

After you have the signals figured out you could use something like the USB13700 controller as a controller: http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=2358


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 15:12 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 20:12
Posts: 2
ok thanks for the info.

this picture of working lcd are from other working machine (this is not this lcd as we talk about)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group