VCC
MOD
VSS
VEE
VCOM
VSHD
VSHA
V0 - V9

And what voltage should I use for the data/clock pins ?

Thanks for any help you may provide,

246tNt

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 9:58 

From the electrical characteristics table in the datasheet these can be read:

VSHA +5V
VSHD +3.3V

Then it seems to say that V0-V9 need some alternating voltage between 0V and VSHA. This is better explained in the datasheet.

VDD +15V
VSS -15V
VEEDC -9.0V

You should get better idea from the electrical characteristics table from the datasheet.

But uh, if you don't need to use just this panel I think a better alternative would be a panel with simpler voltage requirements and which might be also simpler to drive.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 10:55 

To drive it, I plan to use a FPGA with a 1M SRAM frame buffer.
But I'm not that good at analog electronics ... But I've just found a document

http://www.erd.epson.com/vdc/pdf/1376/x31bg011.pdf

That explains what I need with schematics. Apparentry some voltages are AC biased with a DC component.

V0-V9 are dc voltages that represents de "Gamma curve".

I like theses LCD because they costs 10$ ;)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 12:09 

That Epson document looks very good for this display. Should explain the needed power supplies.

And now that you mentioned that you're planning to use FPGA to drive it that tells me that you should know what you're doing and there's hope that you'll get it working ;) It's not always easy to know in this forum how much the other person knows about the subject and how to approach the problem.

If you still have something that is not so clear about this I can see if I understand enough of it to be of help.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 14:25 

Henri wrote:
That Epson document looks very good for this display. Should explain the needed power supplies.

Yes indeed ;)

Henri wrote: