LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:06

All times are UTC + 2 hours

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 11:05 

Hi, I am a student doing my final year project. I have to display some photo plethysmographic waveform from an OEM on a LCD. I have the OEM chip but i do not know how to write the program to program a 8051 microcontroller to display the waveform on the LCD. Please give me some advice on how to do my project because I have no experience in this. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 0:42 

You should at least give us the details of your lcd so that someone would have the chance to help you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 11:44 

I am using a GU128X32D-K610A4 LCD and a 8051 development kit to extract the data from the OEM. I need to program the 8051 chip to be able to display the waveform. And now I do not even know how to connect them together. Please leave me a mail

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2005 17:53 

Hi, got your email about this but I prefer to answer here in the public forum where others may possibly benefit from the discussion and others can also help.

So based on your email your exact hardware is a 8051 development kit and Noritake GU128x32D-K610A4 VFD display.

C8051F005DK
http://www.silabs.com/public/documents/ ... 01x-DK.pdf

http://www.qscomp.cz/Pdf/GU128x32D-K610A4.pdf

(Hint for future: when you post questions like this you should also post links to your exact hardware and datasheets too. This would save me and others a lot of time looking for these.)

You said you have no experience with this so let's first concentrate on getting your hardware running and something on your display. Do you already have your development board working ?