LCDInfo.com
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/

set/reset (1)pixel for T6963c LCD display need help
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1068
Page 1 of 1

Author:  wanna [ Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:18 ]
Post subject:  set/reset (1)pixel for T6963c LCD display need help

Hi all,

I am a new member. I need help on set/reset pixel for T6963c.
I have been trying to do it for a week, but i always end up with setting 8 pixels/time. Could any one please explain to me how to set/reset the pixel?
Thank you,

Author:  Syridian [ Fri Feb 18, 2005 10:56 ]
Post subject: 

I'm guessing that you might not be able to.... I'm guessing that what you might need to do, is read the byte location into memory, change the bit you want to change, and then re-write that back.

But I'm only guessing, so I could be wrong.

Author:  Henri [ Sat Feb 19, 2005 17:56 ]
Post subject: 

With T6963C controller this is possible without reading back the data.

Check the SetLCDPixel() and ClearLCDPixel() functions here:
http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php? ... ght=t6963c

Author:  ykhuang21 [ Mon Apr 11, 2005 10:16 ]
Post subject: 

Can it be done in asm? I am having difficulties trying to convert the SetLCDPixel() to asm.

addr = G_BASE + (y*BYTES_PER_ROW) + (x/6);
WriteData(addr & 0xFF);
WriteData(addr >> 8);
WriteCtrl(0x24);
WriteCtrl(0xf8 | (5-(x % 6)));

MOV COM,#98H
LCALL C_DW2
MOV DAT1,O_X
MOV DAT2,O_Y
MOV COM,#024H
LCALL C_DW
MOV COM,#0F8H ; SET DATA AUTO WRITE
LCALL C_DW2

Have I done the conversion correctly? I think I had left out something because my display was not too ideal.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/