LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 15:42

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:46 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:32
Posts: 12
Hi,

i have written a T6963C-displaydriver, that can be used with all possible displaysizes.

U can find it here:
http://rogue.wh20.tu-dresden.de/~maik/glcds/eigenes/mlcdp/TreiberTest.zip
Unfortunately its in german, but if you wish I translate it.

Look at the T6963C.ini and setup your displayconfig.
At the moment there are only 3 configs in it, because i have only these 3 displays, but its very easy to add new displaysizes.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:44 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Hehe, that config file looks very much like what's in the latest LCDInfo version (not released yet).

I'll test that when I get home.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:38 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
This is some copy/paste from another topic: http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=112

Henri wrote:
I don't have a T6963C display using the Pollin wiring (i guess that's what you're using) at hand right now so I only was able to use the virtual lcd in the driver test but I can test this later.


MaikRutsche wrote:
You have a different wirring?

All paramters are seperate adjustable.

If you give me a schematic of your wiring then a could make a new option in the driver.


Henri wrote:
Yes, I have a display with the powerlcd wiring to test wiring settings in the new LCDInfo version. In that you can define yourself how you have the pins connected.

But I also have a 240x64 display with the pollin wiring so I should be able to test your drivers soon.

/* pollin*/
int wr=1;
int rd=17;
int cd=16;
int ce=14;

/* powerlcd*/
int wr=16;
int rd=14;
int cd=17;
int ce=1;


MaikRutsche wrote:
So here is the new Version:
Driver-Testprogram:
http://www.wh19.tu-dresden.de/~maik/glc ... erTest.zip

Look at the T6963C.ini and you will find 4 new options:
Pin_WR=1
Pin_CE=14
Pin_CD=16
Pin_RD=17


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:41 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I tested the driver with a 240x128 display using the powerlcd wiring but wasn't able to get it working. I was using the 240x64 setting but this shouldn't matter, I guess.

With 240x64 display and pollin wiring it worked fine.

I'll do some more testing tonight.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 15:25 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:32
Posts: 12
I have found the problem.
The powerlcd-wiring is a little tricky because it use an not very clever wiring.

The normal wiring connects inverted display pins to inverted lpt pins, the powerlcd wiring connects the inverted pin (WR) to a non inverted lpt pin (16 = Init) and a non inverted lcd pin (CD) to an inverted lpt pin (17= Select In).


Last edited by MaikRutsche on Thu Jan 30, 2003 15:45, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 15:45 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
I'm sure you have already figured it out but if you wan't see how I did it here's some code: http://www.skippari.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=555#555


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 16:15 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:32
Posts: 12
I updated my programm:

http://rogue.wh20.tu-dresden.de/~maik/g ... erTest.zip

Code:
Pin_WR=16
Pin_CE=1
Pin_CD=17
Pin_RD=14


Should work now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 21:05 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Hmm, I tried to download it from that link but got the old version ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 2:55 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:32
Posts: 12
It was the wrong link, now it should be the new version
http://rogue.wh20.tu-dresden.de/~maik/g ... erTest.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 9:26 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Now I quickly tested it with the 240x64 settings with 240x128 display and didn't notice any problems. I'll do more testing and the 240x128 config later today.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 17:13 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:32
Posts: 12
Nice :)

If you want to play a little bit more, here's my a testversion of my programm:

http://rogue.wh20.tu-dresden.de/~maik/g ... .01.31.zip

Could you post your config for the 240x128?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 21:29 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
This is what I did for 240x128 display:
Code:
[Disp240x128]
TextRows=16
TextColumns=40
GraphRows=128
GraphColumns=40
BitsPerGraphColumn=6

TextHomeAddress=$0000
GraphHomeAddress=$0300
;CGRamHomeAddress=$1000
CGRamHomeAddress=$0002


I didn't make any changes to the CGRAM settings so...

I need to have a look at that later.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group