LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 17:29

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: T6963 - garble on screen
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 17:20 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 16:57
Posts: 1
hi every one

i am using LCD with 160x128 pixel graphic LCD with T6963 controller of SUN-Tai taiwan --- with PIC 16F877A
most oftenly i am having a problem that once i power up my module it gives garbel (all screen fill with mixed pixels makes no sence)

Can any one advice with his expert views


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 21:44 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Have you connected the reset line to your microcontroller and are you properly resetting the T6963C controller as specified in the datasheet ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: T6963 Startup issues
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 19:28 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 19:24
Posts: 2
I'm also using a T6963 in multiple LCDs (400x60 and 592x90) with a PIC 16F877A

Occasionally on startup my screen will not come out of reset properly and remains blank. I'm starting up and initializing the controller as specified in the data sheet, and this problem only occurs 1 time out of 50. I've added tons of extra time between reset, initialization and turn on commands with no luck.

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 15:58 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Have you tried tried doing the initialization two times in your code. Doing the initialization twice or even more than that shouldn't add any noticeable delay and should help if the initialization didn't work on the first attempt for example.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 17:45 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 19:24
Posts: 2
I have tried doing two reset/initialization commands. It hasn't seemed to help. :/ I'm currently testing some code that has interrupts disabled during the LCD init process. We'll see if it helps.. Any other ideas???

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group