LCDInfo.com http://forum.lcdinfo.com/ |
|
Help, please: MGLS240128 with T6963C !!! http://forum.lcdinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=295 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Guest [ Fri Jul 25, 2003 17:58 ] |
Post subject: | Help, please: MGLS240128 with T6963C !!! |
Hello guys. I'm desperate. I've a LCD with the T6963C, and I'm trying to generate my owns characters, but I can't!! The thing is, first my character generated is visible in the display when I try to use it, but only for a second (or less) and then, the character is gone. WHY?? I'm using a PIC 16F877 to make all the routines. My source code is this, more or less, because I can't put it all (it's too long), but the main instructions are: movlw 0x00 LSB movlw 0x00 MSB movlw 0x40 Command movlw 0x28 LSB movlw 0x00 MSB movlw 0x41 Command movlw 0x00 etc... movlw 0x80 movlw 0x42 movlw 0x1E movlw 0x00 movlw 0x43 movlw 0x81 command movlw 0x94 command movlw 0x08 movlw 0x1C movlw 0x24 command movlw 0x03 LSB movlw 0x00 MSB movlw 0x22 command movlw 0xB0 command movlw 0x00 data movlw 0x04 data movlw 0x0E etc... movlw 0x15 movlw 0x04 movlw 0x04 movlw 0x04 movlw 0x00 and then, I'm going to other routine, and I print this in the display movlw 0x00 movlw 0x00 movlw 0x24 command movlw 0xB0 command movlw 0x28 'H' movlw 0x2F 'O' movlw 0x2C 'L' movlw 0x21 'A' movlw 0x81 --> this is my generated character movlw 0x28 'H' movlw 0x2F 'O' movlw 0x2C 'L' movlw 0x21 'A' Finally, I can see in the LCD display this: HOLA HOLA Where is my own character generated??? Buuuu, buuuu PLEASE HELP ME..... P.D: sorry for my poor english. |
Author: | pinitron [ Mon Jul 28, 2003 10:51 ] |
Post subject: | I'm the "guest" before... the same person |
I'm the "guest" before... the same person Well.I've doing some tests with my LCD, and I still not found the problem. I've a question... There is a command to fix the characters generated in the display? It's really rare... First I have: HOLA HOLA --> is my own generated char And, 0,5 second later, I have HOLA HOLA --> my char is gone Datasheet don't say nothing to fix characters in display. How can I show my char in display? HEEEELP, PLEASE!!! |
Author: | pinitron [ Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:49 ] |
Post subject: | |
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES, YES YES!!! OK, I've the solution!! The problem was, I was erasing the RAM after create my own character, because I was erasing the LCD to init the display... my program code was always doing: first--> init LCD second--> erase the RAM And you must do: first--> erase the RAM second--> init LCD I hope help somebody with the same problem... |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 2 hours |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |