LCDInfo.com

http://www.lcdinfo.com
It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 23:00

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 21:32 
Hi @ all

I'v wired my Crystalfontz (CFAG12864B-TMI-V) like this => see the picture

Image

Now i'v the Problem that the screen is spittet see the picture below

Image

I use the LCDInfo Programm! Could someone help me?

Why, the Liquid MP3 Site is down?



THX much


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:59 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:56
Posts: 1
Location: Papendrecht
Hi,

This is the right schema for this display...

http://www.modwarehouse.com/ia/MWHdatasheetks0108.jpg

as you can see C1 is pin 16 and c2 is pin 14 thats the differents...

Henri please note that you have the wrong schema for the CF128*64... For the backlight you do not need a inverter,... you wil need a resistor...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 11:25 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
For the TMI-V I have made this one:
Image

mail.eve wrote:
Hi,

This is the right schema for this display...
http://www.modwarehouse.com/ia/MWHdatasheetks0108.jpg
as you can see C1 is pin 16 and c2 is pin 14 thats the differents...

Henri please note that you have the wrong schema for the CF128*64... For the backlight you do not need a inverter,... you wil need a resistor...

And this one will work also.

Yes that's wrong one for TMI-V as it was made for other model. But what I posted above should work.

Ok, the truth is that neither one of these is 100% correct but they will work. The reason why the CS pins needs to be switched is that some displays have the CS pins positive enable and some have negative enable. So to make it right you shouldn't switch the CS pins but make the change in the program. I'll include option for this in future LCDInfo KS0108 drivers. But before this happens just use these TMI-V schematics given here and they should work fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ehm helP?
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 19:06 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 19:04
Posts: 1
hi i have the same lcd but i have got a problem to.
see the picture:
Image
i hope that some one can help me.
btw i already changed the cs1 and cs2 pins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2003 13:47 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 15:00
Posts: 12
Location: France or England
looks like noise on the line , check your solder or re-do it to see .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Split Screen
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2003 20:23 
Well,

I'm a complete newbie in this matter, but:
I searched this whole forum, and found solutions for my problem.
The only thing is : These solutiuns don't work for me.

Wether i switch cs1 and cs2 doesn't help, i only get the left part of the display at work, and even then sometimes pixels seems to be missing.
Text and graphics both.

I changed the lpt1 port from ecp to spp, no luck either

I checked all the cables, they are fine and connected like they have to be

The display i've got is the one mentioned in this topic, i also searched Crystalfontz site, but neither that helped...

It's a brand new display, complete with the quality check label on the back, no second choice ore something.

I tried different programs, and by now i'm sick of trying, lcd-info 3.2 nt seems to give the best results (but still half a screen)

W2kpro all updates and admin rights.

Somebody please give me a clue?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2003 13:12 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 22:05
Posts: 2063
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
satelite:
Email me and I'll try to make some program to test if the problem is with the CS pins.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Split Screen
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 15:58 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 19:07
Posts: 8
Location: ESTONIA
satelite wrote:
Well,

I'm a complete newbie in this matter, but:
I searched this whole forum, and found solutions for my problem.
The only thing is : These solutiuns don't work for me.

Wether i switch cs1 and cs2 doesn't help, i only get the left part of the display at work, and even then sometimes pixels seems to be missing.
Text and graphics both.

I changed the lpt1 port from ecp to spp, no luck either

I checked all the cables, they are fine and connected like they have to be

The display i've got is the one mentioned in this topic, i also searched Crystalfontz site, but neither that helped...

It's a brand new display, complete with the quality check label on the back, no second choice ore something.

I tried different programs, and by now i'm sick of trying, lcd-info 3.2 nt seems to give the best results (but still half a screen)

W2kpro all updates and admin rights.

Somebody please give me a clue?


OMG
i have the same display and the same problem :S
http://www.zone.ee/artz/TEMP2/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group